Letterkenny Season 7 Becomes Hulu Original

letterkenny series hulu exclusive

It's a great day for Thunder Bay or, more specifically, fans of Letterkenny in the USA as Hulu has snagged the exclusive rights to the series here in the states. When the seventh season debuts it will do so as a Hulu original, as will all future seasons of the show.

Created by and starring Jared Keeso, the half-hour comedy revolves around the inhabitants of the fictional town of Letterkenny, Ontario. It focuses on the different groups who make up the town, namely the hicks, skids, Christians, and hockey players. In addition to Keeso, the series stars Nathan Dales, Michelle Mylett, K Trevor Wilson, Dylan Playfair, Andrew Herr, Tyler Johnston, Evan Stern, Mark Forward, and Tiio Horn. Jacob Tierney, who developed the show with Keeso and has directed much of the series, and also stars. Letterkenny debuted last July on the digital platform with Hulu picking up all six seasons of the New Metric Media-produced show as an acquisition.

New Metric Media will produce Letterkenny Season 7 in collaboration with DHX Media and Playfun Games. It is associated with Bell Media with the participation of Canadian Media Fund, OMDC Tax Credits, the Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit, and the Northern Ontario Heritage Fund. It is distributed by DHX Media & New Metric Media.

Letterkenny Season 7 will have six episodes and will be released on October 14th 2019. There will also be Letterkenny Live! Tour in New York, Chicago, and Minneapolis, starting on June 20.

Powered by Blogger.